5 Ingredient Peanut Butter Banana Pudding

5 things I HATED (scream-able) when I was 15:
1. Tofu
2. Kale
3. Sushi (mostly the seaweed)
4. Avocado
5. Dipping sauces for anything. Just salt, thank you.

Now, at (exactly 12 days until I’m) 25, those 5 things have turned into my LOVE (again, scream-able) list.

I want tofu in my pudding, kale in my soup, seaweed in my veggie sushi, avocado on everything, and dipping sauces galore. Things have changed! This recipe is something I would have snorted at as a sassy, 15 year old, but it is totally not tofu-ish at all! It’s sweet, creamy, and so delicious. I hope you enjoy…4 servings quickly turned into 2. Oh well.

All you have to do to make this is throw all of the ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth. If needed, add salt. Mmmmm.

5 Ingredient Peanut Butter Banana Pudding
Recipe taken from Healthy Happy Life
makes 4 servings

Ingredients:
1 lb silken tofu, drained (about one fridge-section package)
2 large ripe bananas
3-4 Tbsp peanut butter, chunky/salted
2/3 cup maple syrup
1/4 tsp cinnamon
Salt to taste if needed
2-3 Tbsp virgin coconut oil (this will help firm up the pudding and adds richness (optional)

Directions:
Add all ingredients to a blender and taste test. If needed, add salt.

Pour into 4 serving dishes or a large bowl. Chill until thick. Serve!

Comments

  1. i’m still not a fan of tofu– but this looks delicious!

  2. Oh yum! Peanut butter and bananas in pudding form? PLEASE and THANK YOU :)

  3. a farmer in the dell says:

    Yum. This sounds fantastic. I used to hate avocados too? WTF. I put them on everything now!

  4. I love that our tastes change as we get older and we’re open to trying more things. I used to hate fish (ALL of it); now I am mad at myself for missing out for so long!

    This pudding looks awesome :)

    Sues

  5. Hmm I wonder if you could finagle a chocolate version too, I am not the biggest peanutbutter fan…

  6. SAMESIES!! No but really, I hated all those things at fifteen as well. Oh how times have changed…

  7. Oh my heavens! I can tell by the photos alone how incredibly light and creamy this pudding is. Yum!

  8. wow this pudding sounds really tasty! and a brilliant way to get more fruit and protein into our diet!

  9. I’ve never seen such a simple pudding recipe! I should try this someday.

Leave a Reply

