Cinnamon Toffee Fruit Dip

Honey crisp apples are taking over my life.

Every day for the past two weeks I’ve been eating one, and every day I stare at the giant beauty and don’t care that it cost $2. Sometimes I like to jazz it up and make a super unhealthy meal with them. Like this dip. Sugar, spice and toffee, baby.

I love making sweet dips like this. Apples and toffee are best friends forever, and I’m totally ok with eating the friendship.

To make this, combine cream cheese, brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg in a food processor.

Blend until smooth. Stir in one crushed Skor bar (or a few “mini” score chunks).

Blend quickly for a few seconds.

Place in a serving bowl and serve with apples or fruit of your choice.

Cinnamon Toffee Fruit Dip
Adapted from Noble Pig
Serves 6

Ingredients:
1 8 ounce package of cream cheese, room temperature
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp nutmeg
2 Skor bars, crushed (or 1/2 bag of Heath toffee bits)
3 apples (I used Honey Crisp)

Directions:
In a food processor (or with your mixer) combine cream cheese, brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg until smooth. Stir in ONE crushed Skor bar. Place in a serving bowl and serve with apples or fruit of your choice.

Note: This can also be pre-made and placed back in the refrigerator, it will not stiffen up.

Comments

  1. What a beautiful and delicious dip!

  2. Hmmmm – I could easily grow addicted to this creation. Looks so wonderful.

  3. Oh yum! This looks like the perfect pairing for a honeycrisp!

  4. OMG i love honeycrisp apples! this looks amazing!

  5. Apples are meant to be dipped! My choice has been caramel lately, but your dip looks amazing too!

  6. *drooooooling* this dip looks insanely good!

  7. Smile. You and me both! Honey Crisp apples are so good and what a great dip to use with them. Thank you for sharing. What a wonderful start to my Wednesday. I hope your day is full of good food and laughter. We need more of both in this world!

  8. Oh man, this does sound like a sweet treat! I can never resist toffee this time of year!

  9. ohsweetbasil says:

    I just fell in love. This looks absolutely to die for. Do I have to have a party or does vegging out with the hubby sound good enough to make a huge bowl?

  10. I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s been spending ungodly amounts of money on honeycrisps! I just love them So.much. This dip = heaven.

  11. This looks absolutely delicious! what a brilliant way to make a healthy sugary snack!

  12. I make a similar dip that features peanuts instead of toffee–we call it caramel apple dip–it’ll be on the blog soon! Next I need to try this!

  13. So creative!

  14. this definitely is a better way to eat my “one apple a day”:)

  15. Oh my god, I am IN LOVE with Honey Crisp apples. I eat them sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, or in my creamy amaranth porridge on fall mornings (it’s my favourite part of fall :)) I’ll have to try this dip…the skor bars do it for me!

  16. I want this..

Leave a Reply

