Banana Yogurt Breakfast Smoothie

Another smoothie? YES! And if you’re new here, hi! Hope you like smoothies.

This is the last blended awesomeness I have for you this week. I had so much fun doing this! Actually, I got so into it that I ended up making waaay more than 5 smoothies. So, I’ll have a bunch to share with you at a later date, which is exciting.

This smoothie is truly full of goodness. Greek yogurt, banana, honey, and almond milk blended together to help you beat the heat. And boooooy do I need this!

All you have to do is throw all of your ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth(ie). he he

Drink up!

And don’t forget to enter my giveaway that ends this Sunday! Yes, I said Saturday before, BUT I’m going camping this weekend and will be without internet for a few days. Silly me.

Banana Yogurt Breakfast Smoothie
Recipe taken from Tracey’s Culinary Adventures
Makes 2 cups

Ingredients:
1/2 cup milk (I used vanilla almond milk)
1/2 cup crushed ice
1 tablespoon honey
1/8 teaspoon ground nutmeg
1 frozen sliced ripe large banana
1 cup plain Greek yogurt (I used nonfat)

Directions:
Combine milk, ice, honey, nutmeg and the banana in a blender. Press the top on tightly then process for 2 minutes or until smooth. Add the yogurt and process just until blended and serve!

Comments

  1. Love that you use yogurt here, this sounds delicious!

  2. Christine says:

    Ha, your intro is adorable. I have loved all the smoothie madness!

  3. Looks like the perfect breakfast – love the nutmeg on top.

  4. This is probably my favorite thing ever.

  5. moniquevolz says:

    This is probably my favorite thing ever! Banana smoothies are amazing!

  6. This might be my favorite one yet mostly because I ALWAYS have all the ingredients around!

  7. Another winner!!

  8. maggiekathleengill says:

    this looks delicious! i love smoothies for breakfast!

  9. Oh, I absolutely LOVE the idea of using almond milk in this smoothie. Great idea!! I’m glad you enjoyed it :)

  10. So, I’m joining you smoothie party a little late here, but I just pinned every single one of them. They all look amazing!!!

  11. it’s been too long since i’ve had a smoothie – what’s wrong w me?!?

  12. Looks delicious!

  13. that sounds so so delicious! creamy and wonderful!

  14. I almost made this exact smoothie the other day ( plus I added goji berries, a couple of strawberries and flax seeds). Deelish and healthy :)

Leave a Reply

