Strawberry Banana Smoothie

When it’s June I’m not only excited about the awesome appearance of summertime weather, but also the arrival of strawberry season. It rocks my socks.

This past Sunday the boy and I woke up early and went strawberry picking at one of the local farms. The picking was simply awesome. We picked 4 L of berries in about 20 minutes without having to go down the patch very far at all. So fun!

Also, strawberry picking and making homemade jam is on my summer bucket list! Soooo there’s one thing checked off!!

To make these, simply throw all of the ingredients into your blender and blend until it’s all combined.

Pour into glass and serve!

Strawberry Banana Smoothie
Makes 2 servings
Recipe taken from Simply Scratch

Ingredients:
1 frozen banana
1 cup strawberries, hulled and halved
3/4 cup vanilla yogurt (I used vanilla greek yogurt)
1/4 cup whole milk
1/2 tablespoon honey
pinch of cinnamon

Directions:
Throw all of the ingredients into the blender and blend until all combined.

Pour into glass and serve!

BUT WAIT! Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for a $50 Amazon gift card! Contest ends this Saturday.

Comments

  1. I think I’ll print your smoothie week and put it on the fridge door so that I can see it and follow it! :)

  2. Christine says:

    Always a classic! This looks just perfect for really hot days.

  3. The cinnamon is an interesting addition! Great job here :)

  4. Another great smoothie, love it!

  5. Following you on facebook. I make smoothies with bananas, some pear or apple, yogurt, strawberries and a pinch of cinnamon.

  6. Ok, I really want to go strawberry picking now! Hopefully we’ll get a cooler day soon and I’ll get a chance.

  7. How lucky of you to be able to pick your own strawberries! I haven’t had a smoothie in ages and your post has me wanting to make one first thing tomorrow for breakfast.

  8. How fun to go berry picking. Looks like a great way to “eat” those fresh strawberries.

Trackbacks

  1. […] my boy! Another item that will be checked off of my summer bucket list. Awesome! As I mentioned before, I’ve already gone strawberry picking and made my own strawberry jam, so this will be the […]

Leave a Reply

