Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

I really like a good peanut butter cookie. You know? The ones we used to have as kids? I like them chewy and soft at the same time, and I don’t like them too thick. I like them like this actually:

Forgive my swooning, but peanut butter cookies are too good. I got this recipe from Joy the Baker. I wanted to be able to make a quick cookie without having to sacrifice flavour or chewyness or meltidy-ness..huh??…let’s move on.

All you need for these cookies is peanut butter, brown sugar, white sugar, egg, and baking soda. Cool, eh? To begin, try to put your peanut butter in your measuring cup without having a little lick…just try.

Once you’ve measured out your peanut butter, combine it with the sugars until well combined.

Add egg and baking soda and mix.

Roll into walnut sized balls and push with a fork.

Bake for 10 minutes, until lightly browned.

Cool on a baking sheet for two minutes, then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely (if you have enough restraint…I don’t).

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies
Recipe from Joy the Baker
Makes about 24 cookies

Ingredients:
1 cup chunky or smooth peanut butter (I used chunky)
1/2 cup dark brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon baking soda

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Grease a baking sheet with butter and set aside.
2. In a mixer combine peanut butter and sugars until well combined, about 2 minutes. Add egg and baking soda and mix for another 2 minutes.
3. Roll into walnut sized balls and create a cris-cross pattern with a fork.
4. Bake for 10 minutes, until lightly browned. Cool on a baking sheet for two minutes, then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely.

Comments

  1. Did you get a new blog design? It looks great! Not much beats a peanut butter cookie. They’re one of my favorite simple desserts!

  2. Sure did! Thanks for noticing. I finally have a design that I really like! Now, can you come over and make me a roasted banana cupcake please? :P

  3. Love the new look!! And these cookies look like perfection!

  4. Yum! These look like delicious! And I love the new design, too!

  5. These look lovely! I’ll have to make them with SunButter. Perfect comfort food. :-)

  6. Mmm, I can never get enough peanut butter cookies! I love these classic flourless ones.

  7. these look awesome!

    i make them too but I also use brown sugar…they get extra chewy that way for me…your seriously look PERFECT. I want.

  8. I LOVE peanut butter cookies! Yours turned out beautifully!

  9. Love this! They look like the perfect texture :)

  10. Katrina, these cookies look wonderful! I just stumbled upon them. I have seen many flourless peanut butter cookies floating around the web, but you have convinced me to give them a go! thank you :)

Leave a Reply

