Chewy Butterfinger Blondies

Nobody better lay a finger on my Butterfinger.

Catchy commercial, and yet so true. I loved these bars right from the start. I saw them on Recipe Girl’s blog a little while ago and immediately made them. Not kidding. I ran down to the confectionary and threw these together. Good thing I have a lot of hungry friends at work to help me eat my baking. I might have a problem with my hips if I didn’t. A big, squishy, problem.

These are simple. Throw them together with the basic ingredients you have in your home. You just need to run to the nearest store for the chocolate bars. Mix ingredients, bake and serve to those awesome people you have in your life. I did :) To begin, grease your pan and preheat your oven.

Combine flour, baking powder and salt in a small bowl, and set it aside.

In a medium bowl, with electric mixer at medium speed, combine butter and brown sugar.

Beat in eggs and vanilla until smooth.

Stir in flour mixture and 1 cup of crushed butterfingers.

Spread in prepared pan. Sprinkle remaining crushed butterfinger bars over top of batter.

Bake 30- 35 minutes, or until the bars are a bit firm to the touch.

Cool completely before cutting into bars. Eat five (optional).

Chewy Butterfinger Blondies
Recipe from Recipe Girl
Makes 12 squares

Ingredients:
2¼ cups flour
1 tsp baking powder
¼ tsp salt
¾ cup butter, softened
2¼ cups brown sugar
3 large eggs
1½ tsp vanilla extract
4 regular-sized butterfinger candy bars, crushed

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350°F. Grease and flour a 13×9-inch baking pan.
2. In a small bowl, combine flour, baking powder and salt; set aside.
3. In a medium bowl, with electric mixer at medium speed, combine butter and brown sugar.
4. Beat in eggs and vanilla until smooth.
5. Stir in flour mixture and 1 cup of crushed butterfingers.
6. Spread in prepared pan. Sprinkle remaining crushed butterfinger bars over top of batter.
7. Bake 30- 35 minutes, or until the bars are a bit firm to the touch. Cool completely before cutting into bars.

Comments

  1. Great easy recipe . Going out Friday night so I’m sure they will enjoy a new square rather than the usual ones. I can taste them already. :)

  2. I loved to freeze my Butterfingers when I was a kid. Such a good treat!

  3. My mom loves butterfingers. But I prefer reeses. However, when I made a butterfinger cake, it called to my soul. I sorta love them now, like crave them. I would eat one everyday. Oh wait, I might eat one everyday. These look yummy!

  4. yummy, send some my way!

  5. holy yum! I absolutely love this idea!!

  6. Mmmm, these sound perfect right now!

  7. Uh-oh. I kinda wish I hadn’t seen this. If there is one candy bar I can’t resist, it’s this guy. I actually just wrote about how much i loved it today. I’m bookmarking this recipe, and then i’m gonna go ahead and buy a pair of pants in the next size up. I’m eatin’ more than five.

  8. I seriously just bought a mini bag of Butterfingers yesterday because they sounded so good! I’m guessing these are amazing!!

  9. My husband is addicted to butterfingers! I think I found THE perfect dessert for him!

  10. I love Butterfingers, too, so I’ll be baking them soon. Your bars look so good.! Have a great weekend!

  11. Great blondie recipe!

  12. The Teenage Taste says:

    Mmmm…Mmmm…Mmmm! I love Butterfingers! <3

  13. I admit I’m not a huge Butterfingers fan, but I know my bf would LOVE this!

  14. Butterfingers are one of my favorite candies. These blondies sound amazing!

  15. Just found your blog…LOVE it that the first thing I see is a recipe using Butterfingers (one of my all-time faves). I’m going to have to try this one, for sure. YUM.

  16. Mmm…wow! I wish I had willpower in my life…I must make these next time we are going to a potluck and I can leave the leftovers behind!

  17. omg… could there be a better combo of flavors in a blondie? i think not!

  18. Katrina, these Butterfinger blondies look incredible! So rich and chewy and delicious! I could definitely go for one for breakfast, that’s for sure. Thanks for sharing!

  19. love these!! they are fantastic. i made some character cupcakes at the weekend, would love to know your thoughts?
    http://laughteriscatching.com/2011/08/27/to-your-posts-let-the-bake-off-begin/

  20. I love Butterfingers! Totally making these.

  21. These bars have got to be completely addictive. Love the use of Butterfinger candy :)

  22. I’m not usually a big blondie fan but adding Butterfingers? I could have a few of these, no doubt.

  23. This look super yummy! :D
    I just found your blog and its so cool that we both have the same theme!
    haha great minds think alike right? :)
    Greetings from Mexico!

  24. I just bought a big bag of Butterfingers. No one else in my family likes them, which means if I make these, I get them all to myself! I won’t have to sneak them. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

