Deviled Eggs

Who likes deviled eggs? Well, if you don’t, I surely do. Like a lot.

I usually blog about sweets, but not today. Nope, nope, nope. Today I’m sharing my scrumptious deviled egg recipe with you. I’m doing this because I wanted to share some different “snack-type” posts simply because I’m ALWAYS looking for a quick snack. And even though sweets are the perfect go-to, sometimes I like a change.

Another great thing about deviled eggs is their beauty. Beautiful eggs? Heck yeah! Just look at ’em.

So here’s my recipe. I dare you to eat just one.

Ingredients:
6 large eggs
1 tbsp mayonaise
1/2 tsp mustard (I used Heinz brand)
1 green onion (without white part)
Dash of salt and pepper, and a sprinkle of paprika (for garnish)

Directions:
1. Boil the eggs for 15 minutes and transfer to bowl filled with cool water to cool the outside of the shells. Peel the shells off.
2. Cut the eggs in half, and scoop out the hard yolk into a bowl. Place the egg whites aside on a pretty tray.


3. Mash the egg yolk with the mayonnaise, mustard, green onion, salt and pepper.


4. Fit a pastry bag (or zippered bag with a hole cut in one corner) with a large star tip. Fill the bag with the yolk mixture. Pipe the whites with the yolk mixture, mounding the filling approximately 1/2 inch above the edge of the whites.

5. Garnish your awesome tray and enjoy!

Comments

  1. H. Stewart says:

    Made your devilled eggs and the mustard certainly adds to the flavour. You have a nack for making all your recipes attractive.

Leave a Reply

