Green Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie

This past weekend the boy and I crossed the border to visit with the Grandparents. While in the States I saw some awesome State Trooper hats, a robbed bank, and the biggest supermarket that I’ve ever seen, but most importantly, I bought and tried Biscoff spread!

Along with all the awesomeness, the Grandparents made sure that Paul and I were well fed and had cookies and sweets at every meal (very important). I had the best time, but am now feeling like I need a day off “bad stuff”. So, this morning I blended together this beauty. A peanut butter and banana smoothie that tastes delicious, but is super healthy to boot!

To make this, place all ingredients into a blender with the heavy stuff on the bottom.

Blend on high until very smooth.

Enjoy! You’ll love it.

Green Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie
Makes 1 smoothie
Recipe taken from Healthy Food For Living
5 weight watchers points plus per smoothie

Ingredients:
1/2 cup milk of choice (I used 1%)
1 medium-sized ripe frozen banana
1/2 cup vanilla Greek yogurt (I used 0%)
2 Tbsp quick oats
1 Tbsp unnatural smooth peanut butter
2 big handfuls washed and dried baby spinach
a few dashes ground cinnamon, optional

Directions:
Place all ingredients into a blender and blend on high until very smooth.

Comments

  1. I just tried Biscoff spread for the first time myself recently. It’s really good stuff! I had to give the jar away so I didn’t eat the entire thing with a spoon. Love the smoothie.

  2. I love green smoothies! I don’t normally add peanut butter, but it sounds really good :)

  3. Love love this!! I might be more apt to try a green smoothie with pb in it…yum!

    So glad you finally tried biscoff spread…good stuff, isn’t it?

  4. i have one of these about twice a week! i sub in almond milk for the milk and yogurt, so good! tomorrow i’ll sprinkle in some cinnamon!

  5. Peanut Butter in a smoothy!?!?!? Must try this immediately!

  6. I live off of this smoothie. Perfect way to start the day – two servings of veggies and a fruit all at once.

  7. I love a smoothie in the morning! …Especially one chocked full of lots of good stuff :)

  8. Green smoothies are awesome…I’ve never tried adding PB though! Looks great! :)

  9. I LIVE for smoothies like this! Bookmarking ;)

  10. Oh this looks like such a great way to start the day.

  11. I’m not sure whether to congratulate you or hug you empathetically with regards to the biscoff…that stuff is wonderful but seriously addictive! This smoothie is just what I’d need also! Delicious.

  12. YUM! I love a great smoothie!

  13. oh my gosh that looks so good! and i love your photos btw :)

  14. Yummy! I love banana-spinach smoothie but I’ve never tried adding peanut butter. I need to try it :)

  15. sounds like you’ve had a great time being! this smoothie looks delicious and healthy!

  16. I’d say that peanut butter and banana seal the deal for me!

  17. So glad you got to try biscoff! And you know that I’m loving the peanut butter in this!

  18. i have yet to try a green smoothie! i think i’ll try out your recipe!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] Swirl Banana Bread Zucchini Sweet Potato Bread Green Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Banana Almond Smoothie Vegan Pumpkin Pecan Bread Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal Whole Wheat Banana Bread [...]

  2. […] Green Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Peanut butter plus banana equals one tasty combination! This recipe by Warm Vanilla Sugar is an easy one because the ingredients are usually already on hand! All you need is a banana, a little milk, spinach leaves, Tillamook Old Fashioned Vanilla Farmstyle Green Yogurt, peanut butter, cinnamon, and a little love! Blend the fixings together and the outcome is a scrumptious meal! […]

  3. […] Green Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie Peanut butter plus banana equals one tasty combination! This recipe by Warm Vanilla Sugar is an easy one because the ingredients are usually already on hand! All you need is a banana, a little milk, spinach leaves, Tillamook Old Fashioned Vanilla Farmstyle Green Yogurt, peanut butter, cinnamon, and a little love! Blend the fixings together and the outcome is a scrumptious meal! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

