Christmas Baking Time – 2011 edition

Holy December! It’s here! I can finally turn on Justin Beiber’s Mistletoe my Christmas music and dance around my living room. I can finally decorate without feeling overeager and I can finally get into the spirit!

Nothing gets me into the Christmas spirit like Christmas baking. The smells of family favorite recipes, ginger, chocolate, and mint fill my apartment with sweet scents and memories. I genuinely feel an intense sense of happiness when something is in the oven. Who doesn’t though really?

This year I have a sassy line up of baked goods old and new and I’m so excited to share! What are you baking this year?

Candy:
Puppy Chow
Buckeyes
Oreo Balls by How Sweet It Is
Salted Butter Caramels by Our Kitchen
Rum Balls by My Baking Addiction
Peanut Brittle by Brown Eyed Baker

Cake-ish things:
Christmas Tree Cupcakes by Confessions of a Cookbook Quees
Chocolate Peppermint Roll by Bakers Royale

Cookies:
Peanut Butter Chocolate Kiss Cookies
Gingerbread Gals and Dudes by Bake at 350
Peppermint White Chocolate Mocha Cookies by Sugarcrafter
Chocolate crinkle cookies – recipe to come!

Squares:
Pecan Pie Bars
Chocolate and Peanut Butter Dreams
Butterscotch Marshmallow Squares
Easy Lemon Crumb Bars
Nanaimo Bars by Baked Bree.
Eggnog Cheesecake Bars by Brown Eyed Baker
Shortbread by The Cookbook Chronicles

Happy Baking!! I can’t wait to hear what you come up with. Time to set up my tree!

Comments

  1. I have been banned from buying Justin Bieber’s Christmas album. It makes me so sad :(

    This is such a great holiday round up, I’m feeling all sorts of inspired!

  2. Wow! You’ve got snow! How cute.

  3. What a delicious line up of goodies you have planned! I need to get organized!

  4. I’m really into the holiday spirit now that it’s December too! Great line-up of treats – I am so excited to do some holiday baking :)

  5. Those are a lot of yummy sounding holiday goodies you have lined up. I’ve been working on trying to narrow-down my cookie list to an amount that is actually manageable – I always have a long list!

  6. Yay for holiday treats!

  7. Yay for holiday baking!!!

  8. Ok, and I totally didn’t see Maria’s comment until after I hit post on mine. How funny that we almost said the same thing!

  9. Your Justin Bieber comment literally made me laugh out loud! Bahahaha….

  10. What a lovely collection of great recipes!

  11. I love that you included three peanut butter recipes. :) I’m having a Christmas baking party in two weeks and hope that we can make some of these recipes. Thanks for making this list! Happy holiday baking and decorating. :)

  12. I am so excited about this post!! Holiday baking is my favorite. :)

    What’s your favorite holiday treat, by the way? I’d love to send you something!

  13. You are too cute!! Love your holiday baking list; thanks for including one of mine! Happy holiday baking!! :-D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

