25 Recipes for The First Day of Fall

Happy First Day of Fall! My favorite season. Hello cute sweaters, boots, and tights. Also, hellooooo comfort food! I have compiled a few of my favorite recipes from my blog and others for you to enjoy. Happy cooking everyone!

Great Fall Appetizers:
Try my favorite hot spinach artichoke dip for any football gatherings you have coming up…orrrr just for couch munching. The latter appeals more to me.

Also try these dandies…
Wicked Good Tortilla Dip
Baked Sweet Potato Fries

Breakfasts and Bready Things:
This Zucchini Sweet Potato Bread is my favorite thing right now. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner right here.

Or try any of these:
Cinnamon Roll Pancakes by Recipe Girl
Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls by The Girl Who Ate Everything
Apple Sauce by Family Fresh Cooking
Cinnamon Sugar Glazed Donuts by Taste and Tell
My Chunky Chocolate Banana Bread

Cookies:
These apple cinnamon oatmeal cookies are lovely. The spice makes my chai tea jealous.

These are some dandies of mine too:
Chewy n’ Thick Ginger Drops
My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

Delightful Fall Desserts:
This Butterscotch Pie is the most popular post on my blog AND my personal favorite recipe on here. Go figure!

These make me swoon with happiness as well…
Pumpkin Cream Oreo Tarts by Lauren’s Latest
Hawiian Carrot Cake with Coconut Icing
Classic Rice Pudding
Pecan Pie Bars
Apple Dumplings
Pure Canadian Butter Tarts
Lemon Meringue Pie

Drinks:
Grown Up Pumpkin Pie Milkshakes by How Sweet It Is
Apple Pie in a Glass by How Sweet It Is

Mains Meals:
Macaroni and Cheese by The Pioneer Woman
Creamy Carrot and Jalapeno Soup by Cookin’ Canuck
Potato and Cheddar Pierogies

Hope you like some of these! And again, Happy Fall everyone!

Comments

  1. Thanks for featuring one of my pumpkin recipes! Have a great weekend!

  2. Oooh, I want to try that zucchini sweet potato bread – sounds amazing!!

  3. Great recipes! Happy fall!!! :-)

  4. Yum- these all look delicious. Thanks for posting this great collection!

  5. So many delicious recipes! I haven’t made spinach and artichoke dip in forever, I am so craving it right now…

  6. Wow, these all look so scrumptious!!! YUM!

    xxoo

  7. All of those look so good! I’ve been having a hard time getting in the Fall mood since it’s still so warm here in los angeles.

Trackbacks

  1. [...] of coming home after being in the crisp air and eating something wholesome. There are so many great fall recipes out there on the internet, but I recently came across this cookbook and love the variety of recipes [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

